Nominating Committee

2022–2025 IUTOX Nominating Committee


  • Peter Di Marco, Australia (Chair)
  • Arturo Anadon, Spain
  • Corrado Galli, Italy
  • Hanan Ghantous, United States
  • Bette Meek, Canada
  • Songsak Srianujata, Thailand
  • Martin Wilks, Switzerland (ex officio)

Next Call for Nominations

IUTOX Executive Committee 2025–2028

The IUTOX Nominating Committee, chaired by Immediate Past-President, Peter Di Marco, will assemble a slate of candidates for consideration by the Member Societies at the IUTOX General Assembly during the 17th International Congress of Toxicology. The candidates elected in October 2025 in Beijing, China will serve on the Executive Committee for the 2025–2028 term.

Download the Nomination Form

The election process is detailed below as defined by the number of days leading up to the IUTOX General Assembly:

  • 360 days (October 20, 2024)
    Emanuela Corsini, Secretary-General, issues a call for nominations requesting that Member Societies submit a completed nomination form and a short CV for the offices of President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary-General, Treasurer and five (5) Directors.

  • 240 days (by February 17, 2025)
    All nomination forms accompanied by a short CV due to Peter Di Marco, Chair of the Nominating Committee.

  • 90 days (by July 17, 2025)
    Secretary-General sends the final list of nominees and a ballot to the Member Societies.

  • 60 days (by August 16, 2025)
    Member Societies (in groups of 3) may make additional nominations to the Secretary-General.

  • 30 days (by September 15, 2025)
    Member Societies may vote by secret ballot via postal or email ballot until this date OR may vote at the General Assembly in Beijing.